FacebookTwitterLinkInInstagramYelpGoogle

Client Reviews

Atlas Transfer & Storage prides itself on top notch customer service. Here's some of the feedback we've received over the years.

Check us out on Yelp for more!

Leave A Review

Category:

March 2019

Justin K/Kyle/Kameron did an outstanding job for us this week. They were professional, efficient, courteous and extremely hard workers. What more could you ask for? We have worked with several moving companies and this team was by far the best. We would highly recommend them. The company scheduled a last minute move for us and Malia was also extremely helpful. Do not hesitate to call on them.

  - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Local Move in San Diego, CA

February 2019

From the moment Kip showed up to asses my move, I realized this was going to be a positive experience. I was relocating from San Diego to San Francisco and receiving multiple quotes from different moving companies. I was first introduced to Kip when he came to review my stuff and provide me with a quote and time line for my move. Kip was fantastic! He was detailed, thorough, and provided me with assurance and timelines of what to expect. He even gave me ideas of where to purchase the proper packaging materials. What was also great was Kip gave me his personal contact info so if I had any questions or concerns I could reach out to him directly.

On the day of the move Kip, Dave, and Richie showed up early, packed all my stuff seamlessly in the truck and were done within an hour and a half. Richie was scheduled to meet me the following day in Northern California and was there ready to move the minute I showed up.

Working with Atlas Transfer was one of the easiest experiences ever! They have excellent communication, prices, and customer service. Thank you Kip, Dave, Jerilyn, and Richie for making my move that much better.

  - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
San Diego, CA to San Francisco, CA

February 2019

Hi Alex,

Not sure whether you sent your best team out or that all of them are as good! We have to say that Justin Valdez, Zane Tyler and James Nutting were really great. They were efficient, cheerful, really careful with all the stuff and worked tirelessly all day.

The shipment is on its way now and we can only hope that the French team lives up to their US counterparts!!

Thanks again as always for all of your help! We hope this will be our “last” move… but If there’s another one will certainly call you guys!!

Meher & Elizabeth

Meher & Elizabeth - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
San Diego, CA to France

January 2019

Dear Alex, Jerilyn, and “Mr. Larry”,

Well, it has been a few weeks since 9-18-2018---when you came to give us a moving bid to Caldwell, Idaho.

Alex and Jerilyn---THANK YOU both so much for all the phone calls you took the time to handle with Dix and I and you did it with style and grace and you never rushed no matter how many times we asked the same question....right.

We were heavily COUNTING on Allied to pull us through this HUGE and HEARTFELT move from the Family home since 1960. We had a lot of personal treasures and memorable items from our parents which we HAD to have near us both ..in Caldwell to help us in the new adventure ahead when we did get to Idaho.

The Saturday pre-pack day went well---the A Team arrived on time and we met Mr Larry and his men.....Fernando, John, Rudy, Johnathan and Robert...

They all were very kind to my husband and I---they sized up each room and the dish ware in the kitchen and the garage...and went to work. The guys were polite to us whenever asked by us to do anything requested---especially the family treasures.

Then came move day---four men showed up---the Dream Team---boy did they also work--got all the furniture prepped for loading--carried each and everything to the truck--where each nook and cranny were filed and tied down--securing each layer from top to bottom as the Brown belongings filled over 1/2 the huge truck you ordered for us Alex. The men did one hell of wonderful job and we were grateful. As the items went on the truck---Mr. Larry over saw the details and put a green sticker on each items as he logged it in.

The loading stopped--truck was loaded and Larry pulled away from our driveway approximately 4:15pm giving us 4 blasts on his horn as I had asked him to do---and our neighbors and us cried and wished the load well in the journey ahead.

Larry was true to his word---he called the night of 28th to advise he would be at our new residence 8am--following day.......funny he was early and we both were  ready. The new A team and Dream Team by the end of a full work day did a fantastic job getting ALL the boxes and furniture pieces put in the correct rooms--put our beds up and emptied the rig in all the new rooms on Easy Street.

There was one item that got a lot of conversation---the SAFE---not that they could not move it BUT where it was being moved to. For me this is the most important note being made ---Heavy, Awkward... and the lay of the yard and distance to go---was "PERFECTLY" well-orchestrated with "Brawn" and "Brain" and the Safe is PERFECTLY placed and sitting in the designated 

place---Larry and the A Team---once again pulled off a wonderful job well done for my husband and I---BUT also for Allied Movers.......satisfaction guaranteed right.

THANK YOU---Larry for overseeing the two days you took care of us in two different  cities--we appreciated ALL you have done for Dix and I. NOTE : the 3 moving teams you selected for our move were great--polite and really worked hard from start to finish. GREAT JOB.

THANK YOU-- Alex for taking good care of us in person and on the phone...being there for us anytime of the day was great. Also, Jerilyn--you were terrific taking care of paperwork and phone calls  when Alex was with other clients.

ALLIED MOVERS  MANAGEMENT TEAM---take note---Alex, Jerilyn and Larry---work hard and service your company---better keep them---someone else would take them in a minute--they are talented, and professional-I was blessed to work with them.

I FIRMLY WILL ALWAYS RECOMMEND YOUR FINE COMPANY TO ANYONE !!!!!

Dixie and Suzi B.

Dixie and Suzi B. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Interstate Move from San Diego, California to Caldwell, Idaho

December 2018

Good afternoon! This is a long overdue Thank You for the wonderful crew you sent to 657 S Cedros in Solana Beach. Alfonso, John and Jonathan were WONDERFUL! They worked hard and efficiently and kept a positive attitude, even when moving a huge armoire down a very narrow staircase! We look forward to working with this crew and Allied Atlas again in the future.

Enjoy a wonderful holiday!

Laura – Leasing Manager - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Del Mar Property Management

December 2018

Alex and Jerilyn did an outstanding job coordinating our move. Their professionalism, punctuality, and honest pricing made the move very low stress. Joey, Johnny, and Dave (our movers) showed up on time, worked hard, asked questions, and took good care of our stuff. Our new place is on the 3rd floor with no elevator and they attacked it with a good attitude and efficiency. I highly recommend their service!

  - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
La Jolla, CA to Rancho Bernardo, CA

December 2018

Traci:

You're amazing!!!  Thanks for the fantastic customer service experience to date.  Really, this is no surprise as your company must only hire stars like yourself!  :o)

Documents signed in DocuSign and completed.

Many thanks,

Mike H.

Mike H. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Interstate Move from Flagstaff, AZ

October 2018

I've moved several times but an international move is always a challenge. I chose Atlas this time (agent for Allied Van Lines) because the consultant, Alex, who came out and put together the quote seemed to really know what she was doing and was very friendly and easy to communicate with. I was even more impressed with the team they sent to pack and move everything. Tyler and David and his crew were great. They were all super friendly and easy to be around, took care of everything and just made the whole thing way better than it was going to be. They marked everything so well it should be a piece of cake unpacking it at the other end. Glad it wasn't my handwriting on those boxes :) Unfortunately, the container has been delayed in Los Angeles which is outside their control, but Alex continues to keep me up to date on progress.

I realize the process isn't complete until the shipment is delivered, I only hope the Allied agent at the other end is as good as I've experienced on this end.

Pauline C. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
International Move from San Diego, CA

October 2018

Alex,

My office move went very well. Dave, Brian and Derek handled the move extremely professionally. You have a great crew there!

Thank you for all your help.

Ed

Ed - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
San Diego, CA

October 2018

We used Atlas Transfer and Storage for our move from Flagstaff to Georgia earlier this year. They moved our household goods and one SUV. All went smoothly and Traci McCormick our coordinator was a joy to work with. Very timely and clear in all communications. We have moved a lot over the years and this was the first time with Atlas. We would give them very high marks for their service and support.

Michael C. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Flagstaff, AZ to Georgia
Results: 136 Testimonials found.

REQUEST A FREE QUOTE

 
American Moving & Storage AssociationCalifornia Moving & Storage AssociationSan Diego Regional Chamber of CommerceNASMM - National Association of Senior Move ManagersMilitary Moving - Moving our nations's finest.Certified ProMoverAtlas Transfer & Storage Co/Allied Van Lines BBB Business Review
CUSTOMER SERVICE: 1.858.513.3800
PUC T# 61487 / U.S. DOT# 076235
Atlas Transfer & Storage Co.
©2019 Atlas Transfer & Storage Co. All Rights Reserved.
 
close (X)