FacebookTwitterLinkInInstagramYelpGoogle

Client Reviews

Atlas Transfer & Storage prides itself on top notch customer service. Here's some of the feedback we've received over the years.

Check us out on Yelp for more!

Leave A Review

Category:

September 2019

Hi Alex & Jerilyn,

Had my boxes delivered on Monday and am presently wading through too much accumulated matter!!!

Just want to say a huge thank you for making the move seamless. I sincerely appreciate the high level of service Allied has provided on a complex international move.  Aussie Customs only opened two boxes and the funny thing is that one box had a new pair of UGG boots on top and  the other had an Aussie needlepoint picture of Aboriginals chasing a kangaroo so it couldn't get more Australian than that!

Thanks again!

Best,

Joan Van der Hoeven

Joan Van der Hoeven - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
International Move from San Diego, CA to Perth, Australia

September 2019

Fantastic. Best movers I have ever worked with. These guys were great and Hector is a true pro and a caring worker.

Jerrod K. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Moving Services in San Diego, CA

August 2019

If you have a move coming up, call this company! From Alex Hunter who came to assess my needs, to Jerilyn who has helped coordinate the move, all the way to the crew - Hector Ortiz, Enrique, & Rodrigo this company is very service oriented, professional, and so kind!! They are all hard working, make themselves available for the questions that come up, and really go the extra mile to assure customer satisfaction, easing the stress that comes along with it all. I had to change dates; had to go from a straight move to suddenly putting things into storage; and even forgot to tell the crew one piece that needed to go on the load and they willingly came back the next day to pick it up ... I still have another step to this venture - delivery of household items to another state next month - and I plan to request the packing/loading crew of Hector, Enrique, and Rodrigo as I will feel confident my belongings will arrive and be delivered and set up carefully and professionally. I wish I could give them 10 stars!

  - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Rancho Penasquitos, CA to Surprise, AZ

August 2019

I had such a positive experience with my latest move to Chicago with Atlas. It was a last minute arrangement, and Traci was so responsive on the dates. I got the date I wanted. The loading and downloading went quickly and efficiently with Uriel and team. They got the large furniture through the doors. I had heard so many moving horror stories and had so many mishaps with moves in the past that this one was a breeze.

Maureen P. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Chicago, IL to San Diego, CA

June 2019

Moving is such a stressful event! The wonderful team from Allied/Atlas made the experience much less so. Ashley came for a consultation and provided an estimate in a timely manner. He was polite and professional and gave helpful advice. The driver Eric and the team that arrived on moving day loaded my items carefully and did a great job. The customer service representative Malia was excellent. She made sure everything went smoothly. They made my move from Southern California to Washington much less stressful.

Corinne M. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Interstate move from San Diego, CA to Port Angeles, WA

June 2019

I have used ATLAS transfer for a number of moves over the years (my wife likes to buy new houses) and they have done an EXCELLENT JOB EVERYTIME!!! FIRST CLASS TEAM at Atlas...I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND them... 

A few "shout outs" for my latest move:  Definitely look to Traci McCormick when you call in, she will totally take care of everything for you. And if you are lucky enough to get Matt Devlin as your driver..., your stuff will arrive safe and sound and ON TIME!

Richard Meyer - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
New York City to San Diego, CA

May 2019

Let me preface this review by saying that I did my research when deciding on which company to use for our move from San Diego to Chicago. Atlas Transfer & Storage Co. definitely had the best reviews of any long distance moving company in San Diego, but I still got multiple quotes and talked to numerous companies as I know you can't always believe the reviews you read. Let me assure you, the amazing reviews of Atlas Transfer & Storage Co. are MUCH deserved and 100% right on.

I'll save you the time and effort, just go ahead and hire them. You won't be disappointed. Ashley came out to assess our home and put together our moving quote. He was extremely efficient, friendly and helpful. I had to change our packing list a couple of times as we were a bit undecided as to what we were actually going to take, and he was very accommodating and straight forward with any changes. His goal was to make this as easy of a process, while also being completely upfront about costs so there were no surprises. He even called me back on the weekend and responded to my annoying requests with patience, while also answering any questions that I had in a very detailed manner. Moving day was equally as positive of an experience. We all know what a nightmare moving day can be, and our team of movers made it as pleasant of an experience as it possibly could be.

We had some last minute items that needed packing and they did it no problem...and with a smile! Our moving crew Josh (the lead), Mark, Jason, and Brian came in ready to go and worked incredibly efficiently. I was amazed at how quickly they worked as a team! They could not have been more friendly, helpful and easy to work with. Every one of the movers had positive attitudes the entire time, which is definitely not easy when doing such hard, physically taxing work.

We've moved many times over the past 15 years, and Atlas Moving & Storage were hands down the best movers we have ever used, from start to finish.

Allison S. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
San Diego, CA to Chicago, IL

May 2019

Hello, Alex,

Part 1 of our move went extremely well! I cannot compliment the team that was present to pack, load and then deliver and unload in La Quinta enough! Without a doubt the best move we have ever had - and if you recall, we have moved enough times to be an excellent judge of moving! The guys were ALL fantastic!

Rob Z. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Move to La Quinta, CA

April 2019

Hi Traci,

Thank you so much for handling our very small but precious move for us. The timing for everything worked out beautifully and was only topped by your driver, Jay and his helper. They stayed in touch with me, arrived and unloaded everything with such care and big smiles that made me feel as though they had been carrying their own treasures!!

Thanks so much for all of your thoughtful help!

Regards,

Stephanie M.

Repeat Customer

Stephanie M. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Jacksonville, FL to San Diego, CA

April 2019

Traci,

Just a short note to thank you for helping me with our big move.  Everything went smoothly and the guys were awesome.

Your help was greatly appreciated!

Susanne C. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Chula Vista, CA to Poway, CA
Results: 149 Testimonials found.

REQUEST A FREE QUOTE

 
American Moving & Storage AssociationCalifornia Moving & Storage AssociationSan Diego Regional Chamber of CommerceNASMM - National Association of Senior Move ManagersMilitary Moving - Moving our nations's finest.Certified ProMoverAtlas Transfer & Storage Co/Allied Van Lines BBB Business Review
CUSTOMER SERVICE: 1.858.513.3800
PUC T# 61487 / U.S. DOT# 076235
Atlas Transfer & Storage Co.
©2019 Atlas Transfer & Storage Co. All Rights Reserved.
 
close (X)