Client Reviews

Reviews

Our team stands proud knowing that we consistently provide an exceptional moving experience to our customers. We are happy to share e-mails and letters from customers that we have received over the years. We also welcome you to read our many 5-star Yelp and Google reviews.

google-review

Atlas Transfer & Storage Co

June 2022

5-Star Google Review

There was much trepidation associated with finding a company to support a cross-country move as everyone had horror stories but no recommendations. Oakley/Atlas had superior reviews online and the superlatives are justified.

From the beginning, Traci was professional and responsive in coordinating the multiple parties. The packing team of Hector, Enrique and Angel were thorough such that everything was protected. The loading team as well as the unloading team completed everything efficiently. The driver, Chris, was involved and communicative throughout the process. All the teams showed up earlier than committed to, surfaces and doorways were protected, cleaning up as they went along, and everyone went above and beyond! Some outsourced services provided a direct comparison such that it was obvious that everything under their direct control was handled very well.

I know have a company that I will gladly recommend to others. Thank you to the team for a job well done!

Kathleen W. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Interstate Move from San Diego, CA to Florida

May 2022

5-Star Google Review

Highly recommend this company for all of your moving needs! Ed did my quote and it was very reasonable, Traci sent over my docs and was extremely responsive, and Casey and his teams were absolutely fantastic! They packed my large items safely and securely, and I was very pleased with the whole experience from start to finish. Awesome job everyone!

Ann B. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Interstate Move – Cathedral City, CA to Virginia

May 2022

5-Star Google Review

I have worked for this company for 23 years as a Relocation Consultant. I just retired and yesterday was my pack day. It was no surprise to me that Tyler, Marcus Lewis, Ernie and Papa Joe would provide me with excellent service. After all, over the years my customer had nothing but praise for them. They work together as a team. They have fun and make every minute count. I would not only put this team up against any other competitive company crew, I would put them up against any competitive company crew in the state of California. What a nice send off. I will miss this great group of men. Jerilyn was efficient with all the paperwork and made sure that the crating team arrived between 8am & 9am on pack day. She checked in with me during the day to make sure everything was moving along smoothly. Jerilyn is a fantastic Customer Service Representative, honest, loyal and she has had my back always. Our customers love her. I will miss working with Jerilyn.

Alex H. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Interstate Move – San Diego, California to Wilmington, North Carolina

May 2022

I moved from Boston, MA to San Diego, CA recently and used Allied to ship all my valuable stuff-furniture, 70-inch TV, mattress, clothes, shoes, kitchenware, etc. Right from the start, they were awesome. The move coordinator assigned was very organized and helpful. We received all our stuff, damage-free in two weeks.

The movers who unloaded everything in San Diego (special shout out to Tyler, Lance & Ernie) were super awesome, professional, and very kind. This is the first time I have used Allied and I recommend them to everyone looking to move cross country. I finally got a great night's sleep last night in my bed thanks to Allied, Tyler, Lance & Ernie.

Di C. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Interstate move from Boston, MA to San Diego, CA

April 2022

5-Star Yelp Review

We could not have had a better experience moving with driver Al Vasquez and his crew. On both ends of the move, his guys were fast, super careful, honest, and always smiling. It was a big, cross-country move for my family, so we were on edge in the lead up to and during the initial stages of the move, but Al quickly alleviated any concerns I had and put us to ease. He's a really good guy and I enjoyed getting to know him too! Work with this crew, you won't regret it.

Chris D. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Interstate Move

March 2022

These guys are fantastic from start to finish. They organized a move for me from California to Virginia. Alex came to our house to do an inventory and cost quote; she explained exactly how the move would take place.

Bryan and his moving crew showed up exactly when they said they would and they did not stop working once. The entire move was done in three hours; I was expecting it to take most of the day. They were respectful, professional, helpful, and patient. They willingly took furniture apart as needed. They also carefully loaded a heavy Vespa with no issues. Bryan gave me the notice I requested for the arrival; he kept in contact with me during his drive from CA to VA.

Once in VA, the delivery was as smooth as the packing up in CA, to include Bryan and his crew having to deal with four flights of very steep stairs. The price was extremely fair and there were no surprise add-ons or changes. I cannot recommend Alex, Bryan, and Allied highly enough!

Nic M. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Interstate Move from California to Virginia

December 2021

Alex,

The loaders are just getting ready to leave. The folks you sent us were as terrific as you are. Extremely pleasant, experienced, knowledgeable, courteous, efficient. We look forward to writing you all up in the best way.

Thanks so much for all you have done and are doing.

Chris & Jean M. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Interstate move from Escondido, CA to Texas

December 2021

Yelp 5-Star Review

ABOVE & BEYOND!

From start to finish, Chad, Joe, Bob,  Corey, Karen, and Ashley were honorable, professional, and competent. We moved from California to Florida and Chad & Joe went above and beyond the requirements of our contract. Chad, the driver, accommodated our specific situation on his own initiative as we had to delay our delivery date. He managed to re-route his stops to our advantage. Not only that, but the night before delivery, since the guys were already in town, they contacted us and offered to deliver our mattress to our new home so that we wouldn't have to sleep on an air mattress. This was outside of any reasonable expectations implied in Allied's service agreement - the guys offered this on their own, and they didn't have to. That was a nice surprise. One truck, one load-in, one load-out, cross-continent and nothing missing or damaged. Totally trustworthy and highly recommended!

Again, above and beyond - like WAY beyond!

Jeanne S. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Interstate Move from California to Florida

November 2021

5-Star Yelp Review

Everything went extremely well from scheduling an appointment for a quote to having all of our stuff delivered all intact. The office folks were great, John the salesman was great and Casey the driver and his crew at both ends were awesome. I would recommend this operation to all who needs to move across country.

Doug K. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Interstate Move from San Diego, CA to New Tazewell, TN

September 2021

Hello Traci,

Good to hear from you!
I am officially in my home here in Northern Vermont.
I would like to thank you & the trucking team for all of your efforts. The folks in the storage business out of West Lebanon NH were great too!

Every year, the last day of the year before New Year’s I always take the time to remember back to everyone that made a difference in my life during the course of the year. You of course will be remembered as someone who had helped me in my dreams to move to Vermont, come reality. I mean it!

I hope the rest of the year is a "Great" one for you and wish you well! :)

Eric S. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Interstate Move from Arizona to New Hampshire

Results: 193 Testimonials found.