Client Reviews

Reviews

Our team stands proud knowing that we consistently provide an exceptional moving experience to our customers . We are happy to share e-mails and letters from customers that we have received over the years. We also welcome you to read our many 5-star Yelp and Google reviews.

google-review


May 2022

I moved from Boston, MA to San Diego, CA recently and used Allied to ship all my valuable stuff-furniture, 70-inch TV, mattress, clothes, shoes, kitchenware, etc. Right from the start, they were awesome. The move coordinator assigned was very organized and helpful. We received all our stuff, damage-free in two weeks.

The movers who unloaded everything in San Diego (special shout out to Tyler, Lance & Ernie) were super awesome, professional, and very kind. This is the first time I have used Allied and I recommend them to everyone looking to move cross country. I finally got a great night's sleep last night in my bed thanks to Allied, Tyler, Lance & Ernie.

Di C. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Interstate move from Boston, MA to San Diego, CA

 

April 2022

5-Star Yelp Review

We could not have had a better experience moving with driver Al Vasquez and his crew. On both ends of the move, his guys were fast, super careful, honest, and always smiling. It was a big, cross-country move for my family, so we were on edge in the lead up to and during the initial stages of the move, but Al quickly alleviated any concerns I had and put us to ease. He's a really good guy and I enjoyed getting to know him too! Work with this crew, you won't regret it.

Chris D. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Interstate Move

 

March 2022

These guys are fantastic from start to finish. They organized a move for me from California to Virginia. Alex came to our house to do an inventory and cost quote; she explained exactly how the move would take place.

Bryan and his moving crew showed up exactly when they said they would and they did not stop working once. The entire move was done in three hours; I was expecting it to take most of the day. They were respectful, professional, helpful, and patient. They willingly took furniture apart as needed. They also carefully loaded a heavy Vespa with no issues. Bryan gave me the notice I requested for the arrival; he kept in contact with me during his drive from CA to VA.

Once in VA, the delivery was as smooth as the packing up in CA, to include Bryan and his crew having to deal with four flights of very steep stairs. The price was extremely fair and there were no surprise add-ons or changes. I cannot recommend Alex, Bryan, and Allied highly enough!

Nic M. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Interstate Move from California to Virginia

 

December 2021

Alex, 

The loaders are just getting ready to leave. The folks you sent us were as terrific as you are. Extremely pleasant, experienced, knowledgeable, courteous, efficient. We look forward to writing you all up in the best way. 

Thanks so much for all you have done and are doing. 

Chris & Jean M. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Interstate move from Escondido, CA to Texas

 

December 2021

Yelp 5-Star Review

ABOVE & BEYOND!

From start to finish, Chad, Joe, Bob,  Corey, Karen, and Ashley were honorable, professional, and competent. We moved from California to Florida and Chad & Joe went above and beyond the requirements of our contract. Chad, the driver, accommodated our specific situation on his own initiative as we had to delay our delivery date. He managed to re-route his stops to our advantage. Not only that, but the night before delivery, since the guys were already in town, they contacted us and offered to deliver our mattress to our new home so that we wouldn't have to sleep on an air mattress. This was outside of any reasonable expectations implied in Allied's service agreement - the guys offered this on their own, and they didn't have to. That was a nice surprise. One truck, one load-in, one load-out, cross-continent and nothing missing or damaged. Totally trustworthy and highly recommended! 

Again, above and beyond - like WAY beyond!

Jeanne S. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Interstate Move from California to Florida

 

November 2021

5-Star Yelp Review

Everything went extremely well from scheduling an appointment for a quote to having all of our stuff delivered all intact. The office folks were great, John the salesman was great and Casey the driver and his crew at both ends were awesome. I would recommend this operation to all who needs to move across country.

Doug K. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Interstate Move from San Diego, CA to New Tazewell, TN

 

September 2021

Hello Traci, 

Good to hear from you! 
I am officially in my home here in Northern Vermont. 
I would like to thank you & the trucking team for all of your efforts. The folks in the storage business out of West Lebanon NH were great too! 

Every year, the last day of the year before New Year’s I always take the time to remember back to everyone that made a difference in my life during the course of the year. You of course will be remembered as someone who had helped me in my dreams to move to Vermont, come reality. I mean it! 

I hope the rest of the year is a "Great" one for you and wish you well! :) 

Eric S. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Interstate Move from Arizona to New Hampshire

 

September 2021

5-Star Yelp Review

I am a Destination Services Consultant for Dwellworks (Relocation Support Services). One of my jobs is helping corporate transferees get settled in more comfortably and quickly in their new location. I have also moved quite a few times personally, including internationally, and have worked with many moving companies.

Recently, I needed to greet my client's movers since she wasn't arriving until after her furniture was delivered. The movers were Joey  P. and Enrique with Atlas Transfer & Storage of Poway, CA.

They were on time, professional, friendly, efficient, helpful, thoughtful (they put down a protective runner on the floor even though it was vinyl plank), CAREFUL with the furniture and boxes, thorough, and patient (even though I asked them to move one armoire three times). I would highly recommend Atlas Transfer & Storage of Poway, CA based upon these two representatives of their company. Atlas Transfer is very lucky to have Joey & Enrique as employees (and I'm not related to either of them. ; )

Thank you, Joey & Enrique, for making my job easier!

Michele B - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Corporate Account Move

 
 
 
 

September 2021

5-Star Google Review

We were not quite sure what to expect when moving cross-country but Atlas driver Alvaro Vasquez and his company were amazing! They arrived for pickup and delivery when they said, not an hour or two later. They were professional and careful with all of the items they transported and everything was loaded and then unloaded within 2 hours on each end. They were careful to be cognizant of our property, laying down runners to protect our floors even though we told them the carpeting would be replaced and they need not worry. I cannot say enough about their professionalism and courtesy.

Debbie S. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Cross Country Move

 
 

August 2021

5-Star Google Review

We used this professional moving company for the first time for our cross country move from Washington DC to San Diego, California. We are very happy about both the pick-up and drop off teams. They are very professional and prompt. Both pick up and drop off were before 9am and they finished before noon for the drop off. The pick-up took a little longer since they had to inventory and securely wrap our furniture. They laid down protective material on the floor and around doors and also had these sticky mats which would help remove excess dirt from shoes. They also were very aware of COVID-19 and used the necessary precautions to decrease possible spread. I would highly recommend this company. They really took the stress out of moving. Hector and angel were the men that helped unpack our stuff and they are great!!

Linh D. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Cross Country Move Washington DC to San Diego

 
Results: 190 Testimonials found.

About Us
Request a Free Quote

Close