FacebookTwitterLinkInInstagramYelpGoogle

Client Reviews

Atlas Transfer & Storage prides itself on top notch customer service. Here's some of the feedback we've received over the years.

Check us out on Yelp for more!

Leave A Review

Category:

June 2019

Moving is such a stressful event! The wonderful team from Allied/Atlas made the experience much less so. Ashley came for a consultation and provided an estimate in a timely manner. He was polite and professional and gave helpful advice. The driver Eric and the team that arrived on moving day loaded my items carefully and did a great job. The customer service representative Malia was excellent. She made sure everything went smoothly. They made my move from Southern California to Washington much less stressful.

Corinne M. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Interstate move from San Diego, CA to Port Angeles, WA

June 2019

I have used ATLAS transfer for a number of moves over the years (my wife likes to buy new houses) and they have done an EXCELLENT JOB EVERYTIME!!! FIRST CLASS TEAM at Atlas...I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND them... 

A few "shout outs" for my latest move:  Definitely look to Traci McCormick when you call in, she will totally take care of everything for you. And if you are lucky enough to get Matt Devlin as your driver..., your stuff will arrive safe and sound and ON TIME!

Richard Meyer - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
New York City to San Diego, CA

May 2019

Let me preface this review by saying that I did my research when deciding on which company to use for our move from San Diego to Chicago. Atlas Transfer & Storage Co. definitely had the best reviews of any long distance moving company in San Diego, but I still got multiple quotes and talked to numerous companies as I know you can't always believe the reviews you read. Let me assure you, the amazing reviews of Atlas Transfer & Storage Co. are MUCH deserved and 100% right on.

I'll save you the time and effort, just go ahead and hire them. You won't be disappointed. Ashley came out to assess our home and put together our moving quote. He was extremely efficient, friendly and helpful. I had to change our packing list a couple of times as we were a bit undecided as to what we were actually going to take, and he was very accommodating and straight forward with any changes. His goal was to make this as easy of a process, while also being completely upfront about costs so there were no surprises. He even called me back on the weekend and responded to my annoying requests with patience, while also answering any questions that I had in a very detailed manner. Moving day was equally as positive of an experience. We all know what a nightmare moving day can be, and our team of movers made it as pleasant of an experience as it possibly could be.

We had some last minute items that needed packing and they did it no problem...and with a smile! Our moving crew Josh (the lead), Mark, Jason, and Brian came in ready to go and worked incredibly efficiently. I was amazed at how quickly they worked as a team! They could not have been more friendly, helpful and easy to work with. Every one of the movers had positive attitudes the entire time, which is definitely not easy when doing such hard, physically taxing work.

We've moved many times over the past 15 years, and Atlas Moving & Storage were hands down the best movers we have ever used, from start to finish.

Allison S. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
San Diego, CA to Chicago, IL

May 2019

Hello, Alex,

Part 1 of our move went extremely well! I cannot compliment the team that was present to pack, load and then deliver and unload in La Quinta enough! Without a doubt the best move we have ever had - and if you recall, we have moved enough times to be an excellent judge of moving! The guys were ALL fantastic!

Rob Z. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Move to La Quinta, CA

April 2019

Hi Traci,

Thank you so much for handling our very small but precious move for us. The timing for everything worked out beautifully and was only topped by your driver, Jay and his helper. They stayed in touch with me, arrived and unloaded everything with such care and big smiles that made me feel as though they had been carrying their own treasures!!

Thanks so much for all of your thoughtful help!

Regards,

Stephanie M.

Repeat Customer

Stephanie M. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Jacksonville, FL to San Diego, CA

April 2019

Traci,

Just a short note to thank you for helping me with our big move.  Everything went smoothly and the guys were awesome.

Your help was greatly appreciated!

Susanne C. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Chula Vista, CA to Poway, CA

April 2019

I can't say enough good things about how smoothly our local move went on 3/30/19. From the beginning assessment by Alex to the completion of the move, this was one of the most stress free moves we have made! On moving day, the team arrived at 8 a.m. as promised with 2 trucks ready to go to work. The team of Justin Valdez, Kyle Wilson, Joey Valdez, James Nutting, Zane Tyler and Jacob Harvey were just awesome. They were all very professional and were willing to take that extra step to make our move as easy as possible. They completed the move from start to finish in just 6 hours, which for a 4 bedroom house seemed very fast. We are still unpacking in our new home, but so far have found no damage to furniture or personal belongings. I'm hoping that this is our last move, but if we ever need to move again, I would definitely choose Atlas Transfer & Storage. Thank you for a job well done!!

5-Star Yelp Review - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
San Diego, CA

March 2019

Atlas Transfer & Storage Moving CrewDear Atlas Transfer and/or future Atlas customers,

As a large local half marathon race with over 8,000 participants, we have been using Atlas as our storage and moving company for several years and they are the best! We have found them to be on time, organized, friendly and efficient. We even had them make a scheduled stop at Costco to pick-up a few things - here is a photo of the guys while they were there: Johnny, Joey, JoeJoe, Jason, Dave, Brian - all were great and even our Costco representative commented on how great they were! We also had warehouse assistance - Frankie and Kyle were there to break open our pallets and re-palletize so we could quality check everything: shirts, medals, grocery totes and other bulky race items. ...And last but certainly not least, we had Traci M coordinated our entire order and move to/from Petco Park - completing the "dream team" of movers!! Thank you, Atlas, see you next year!!!

Susan Briggs San Diego Half Marathon & Padres 5K, Executive Director - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Local Moving & Storage

March 2019

It's got to be said that the team at Atlas Transfer & Storage were absolutely amazing when it came to delivering and unboxing our furniture that had just arrived from Australia. BTW if you're thinking of moving overseas you've got to go with Allied Pickfords. They partnered with Atlas and it was a match made in heaven. From an admin side Maria assisted in setting up the delivery time and confirming details with the international logistics team lead by Chrismika. Travis, Jacob and Kameron were the ones who did all the heavy lifting. They did an outstanding job. Arrived on time and made the process low stress and enjoyable. My wife and daughter (4yo) who were at home loved the entire process. They even hung out and posed for a team pic with my daughter. High fives all around. Keep up the hard work guys.

  - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
International Move from Australia to San Diego, CA

March 2019

Justin K/Kyle/Kameron did an outstanding job for us this week. They were professional, efficient, courteous and extremely hard workers. What more could you ask for? We have worked with several moving companies and this team was by far the best. We would highly recommend them. The company scheduled a last minute move for us and Malia was also extremely helpful. Do not hesitate to call on them.

  - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Local Move in San Diego, CA
Results: 135 Testimonials found.

REQUEST A FREE QUOTE

 
American Moving & Storage AssociationCalifornia Moving & Storage AssociationSan Diego Regional Chamber of CommerceNASMM - National Association of Senior Move ManagersMilitary Moving - Moving our nations's finest.Certified ProMoverAtlas Transfer & Storage Co/Allied Van Lines BBB Business Review
CUSTOMER SERVICE: 1.858.513.3800
PUC T# 61487 / U.S. DOT# 076235
Atlas Transfer & Storage Co.
©2019 Atlas Transfer & Storage Co. All Rights Reserved.
 
close (X)