FacebookTwitterLinkInInstagramYelpGoogle

Client Reviews

Atlas Transfer & Storage prides itself on top notch customer service. Here's some of the feedback we've received over the years.

Check us out on Yelp for more!

Leave A Review

Category:

April 2019

Traci,

Just a short note to thank you for helping me with our big move.  Everything went smoothly and the guys were awesome.

Your help was greatly appreciated!

Susanne C. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Chula Vista, CA to Poway, CA

April 2019

I can't say enough good things about how smoothly our local move went on 3/30/19. From the beginning assessment by Alex to the completion of the move, this was one of the most stress free moves we have made! On moving day, the team arrived at 8 a.m. as promised with 2 trucks ready to go to work. The team of Justin Valdez, Kyle Wilson, Joey Valdez, James Nutting, Zane Tyler and Jacob Harvey were just awesome. They were all very professional and were willing to take that extra step to make our move as easy as possible. They completed the move from start to finish in just 6 hours, which for a 4 bedroom house seemed very fast. We are still unpacking in our new home, but so far have found no damage to furniture or personal belongings. I'm hoping that this is our last move, but if we ever need to move again, I would definitely choose Atlas Transfer & Storage. Thank you for a job well done!!

5-Star Yelp Review - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
San Diego, CA

March 2019

Atlas Transfer & Storage Moving CrewDear Atlas Transfer and/or future Atlas customers,

As a large local half marathon race with over 8,000 participants, we have been using Atlas as our storage and moving company for several years and they are the best! We have found them to be on time, organized, friendly and efficient. We even had them make a scheduled stop at Costco to pick-up a few things - here is a photo of the guys while they were there: Johnny, Joey, JoeJoe, Jason, Dave, Brian - all were great and even our Costco representative commented on how great they were! We also had warehouse assistance - Frankie and Kyle were there to break open our pallets and re-palletize so we could quality check everything: shirts, medals, grocery totes and other bulky race items. ...And last but certainly not least, we had Traci M coordinated our entire order and move to/from Petco Park - completing the "dream team" of movers!! Thank you, Atlas, see you next year!!!

Susan Briggs San Diego Half Marathon & Padres 5K, Executive Director - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Local Moving & Storage

March 2019

It's got to be said that the team at Atlas Transfer & Storage were absolutely amazing when it came to delivering and unboxing our furniture that had just arrived from Australia. BTW if you're thinking of moving overseas you've got to go with Allied Pickfords. They partnered with Atlas and it was a match made in heaven. From an admin side Maria assisted in setting up the delivery time and confirming details with the international logistics team lead by Chrismika. Travis, Jacob and Kameron were the ones who did all the heavy lifting. They did an outstanding job. Arrived on time and made the process low stress and enjoyable. My wife and daughter (4yo) who were at home loved the entire process. They even hung out and posed for a team pic with my daughter. High fives all around. Keep up the hard work guys.

  - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
International Move from Australia to San Diego, CA

March 2019

Justin K/Kyle/Kameron did an outstanding job for us this week. They were professional, efficient, courteous and extremely hard workers. What more could you ask for? We have worked with several moving companies and this team was by far the best. We would highly recommend them. The company scheduled a last minute move for us and Malia was also extremely helpful. Do not hesitate to call on them.

  - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Local Move in San Diego, CA

February 2019

From the moment Kip showed up to asses my move, I realized this was going to be a positive experience. I was relocating from San Diego to San Francisco and receiving multiple quotes from different moving companies. I was first introduced to Kip when he came to review my stuff and provide me with a quote and time line for my move. Kip was fantastic! He was detailed, thorough, and provided me with assurance and timelines of what to expect. He even gave me ideas of where to purchase the proper packaging materials. What was also great was Kip gave me his personal contact info so if I had any questions or concerns I could reach out to him directly.

On the day of the move Kip, Dave, and Richie showed up early, packed all my stuff seamlessly in the truck and were done within an hour and a half. Richie was scheduled to meet me the following day in Northern California and was there ready to move the minute I showed up.

Working with Atlas Transfer was one of the easiest experiences ever! They have excellent communication, prices, and customer service. Thank you Kip, Dave, Jerilyn, and Richie for making my move that much better.

  - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
San Diego, CA to San Francisco, CA

February 2019

Hi Alex,

Not sure whether you sent your best team out or that all of them are as good! We have to say that Justin Valdez, Zane Tyler and James Nutting were really great. They were efficient, cheerful, really careful with all the stuff and worked tirelessly all day.

The shipment is on its way now and we can only hope that the French team lives up to their US counterparts!!

Thanks again as always for all of your help! We hope this will be our “last” move… but If there’s another one will certainly call you guys!!

Meher & Elizabeth

Meher & Elizabeth - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
San Diego, CA to France

January 2019

Dear Alex, Jerilyn, and “Mr. Larry”,

Well, it has been a few weeks since 9-18-2018---when you came to give us a moving bid to Caldwell, Idaho.

Alex and Jerilyn---THANK YOU both so much for all the phone calls you took the time to handle with Dix and I and you did it with style and grace and you never rushed no matter how many times we asked the same question....right.

We were heavily COUNTING on Allied to pull us through this HUGE and HEARTFELT move from the Family home since 1960. We had a lot of personal treasures and memorable items from our parents which we HAD to have near us both ..in Caldwell to help us in the new adventure ahead when we did get to Idaho.

The Saturday pre-pack day went well---the A Team arrived on time and we met Mr Larry and his men.....Fernando, John, Rudy, Johnathan and Robert...

They all were very kind to my husband and I---they sized up each room and the dish ware in the kitchen and the garage...and went to work. The guys were polite to us whenever asked by us to do anything requested---especially the family treasures.

Then came move day---four men showed up---the Dream Team---boy did they also work--got all the furniture prepped for loading--carried each and everything to the truck--where each nook and cranny were filed and tied down--securing each layer from top to bottom as the Brown belongings filled over 1/2 the huge truck you ordered for us Alex. The men did one hell of wonderful job and we were grateful. As the items went on the truck---Mr. Larry over saw the details and put a green sticker on each items as he logged it in.

The loading stopped--truck was loaded and Larry pulled away from our driveway approximately 4:15pm giving us 4 blasts on his horn as I had asked him to do---and our neighbors and us cried and wished the load well in the journey ahead.

Larry was true to his word---he called the night of 28th to advise he would be at our new residence 8am--following day.......funny he was early and we both were  ready. The new A team and Dream Team by the end of a full work day did a fantastic job getting ALL the boxes and furniture pieces put in the correct rooms--put our beds up and emptied the rig in all the new rooms on Easy Street.

There was one item that got a lot of conversation---the SAFE---not that they could not move it BUT where it was being moved to. For me this is the most important note being made ---Heavy, Awkward... and the lay of the yard and distance to go---was "PERFECTLY" well-orchestrated with "Brawn" and "Brain" and the Safe is PERFECTLY placed and sitting in the designated 

place---Larry and the A Team---once again pulled off a wonderful job well done for my husband and I---BUT also for Allied Movers.......satisfaction guaranteed right.

THANK YOU---Larry for overseeing the two days you took care of us in two different  cities--we appreciated ALL you have done for Dix and I. NOTE : the 3 moving teams you selected for our move were great--polite and really worked hard from start to finish. GREAT JOB.

THANK YOU-- Alex for taking good care of us in person and on the phone...being there for us anytime of the day was great. Also, Jerilyn--you were terrific taking care of paperwork and phone calls  when Alex was with other clients.

ALLIED MOVERS  MANAGEMENT TEAM---take note---Alex, Jerilyn and Larry---work hard and service your company---better keep them---someone else would take them in a minute--they are talented, and professional-I was blessed to work with them.

I FIRMLY WILL ALWAYS RECOMMEND YOUR FINE COMPANY TO ANYONE !!!!!

Dixie and Suzi B.

Dixie and Suzi B. - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Interstate Move from San Diego, California to Caldwell, Idaho

December 2018

Good afternoon! This is a long overdue Thank You for the wonderful crew you sent to 657 S Cedros in Solana Beach. Alfonso, John and Jonathan were WONDERFUL! They worked hard and efficiently and kept a positive attitude, even when moving a huge armoire down a very narrow staircase! We look forward to working with this crew and Allied Atlas again in the future.

Enjoy a wonderful holiday!

Laura – Leasing Manager - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
Del Mar Property Management

December 2018

Alex and Jerilyn did an outstanding job coordinating our move. Their professionalism, punctuality, and honest pricing made the move very low stress. Joey, Johnny, and Dave (our movers) showed up on time, worked hard, asked questions, and took good care of our stuff. Our new place is on the 3rd floor with no elevator and they attacked it with a good attitude and efficiency. I highly recommend their service!

  - Atlas Transfer & Storage Customer
La Jolla, CA to Rancho Bernardo, CA
Results: 130 Testimonials found.

REQUEST A FREE QUOTE

 
American Moving & Storage AssociationCalifornia Moving & Storage AssociationSan Diego Regional Chamber of CommerceNASMM - National Association of Senior Move ManagersMilitary Moving - Moving our nations's finest.Certified ProMoverAtlas Transfer & Storage Co/Allied Van Lines BBB Business Review
CUSTOMER SERVICE: 1.858.513.3800
PUC T# 61487 / U.S. DOT# 076235
Atlas Transfer & Storage Co.
©2019 Atlas Transfer & Storage Co. All Rights Reserved.
 
close (X)